Uncategorized

Author of October – Vicki Lesage

It’s that time again! A new month and a fresh spotlight on an author whose books we are gaga over: Vicki Lesage.

We adore her memoirs and think they deserve more attention! They’re delightfully funny, honest and relatable. We couldn’t put her latest memoir ‘Confessions of an Expat in Paris’ (published July 5, 2019) down.

We love to showcase lesser known, but still amazing, authors on our Author of the Month posts. If you enjoy stories about travel, the delightful (and sometimes not so delightful) experience of raising children, assimilating to a foreign culture and cocktail recipes then Lesage’s memoirs are not ones to miss!

Author Spotlight: Vicki Lesage

Amazon Bestselling Author Vicki Lesage proves daily that raising French kids isn’t as easy as the hype lets on. In her snippets of spare time, she writes, sips bubbly, and prepares for the impending zombie apocalypse. She lives in St. Louis (after 11 years in Paris) with her French husband, rambunctious son, and charming daughter, all of whom mercifully don’t laugh when she says “au revoir.” She penned the American in Paris series in between diaper changes and wine refills.

You can read more at VickiLesage.com

CONFESSION’S SERIES

Image source vickilesage.com

Confessions of an Expat in Paris

From champagne bottles to baby bottles, this memoir offers a humorous glimpse of an American expat’s years abroad…

Buy it on: AMAZON

Party girl Vicki moved to Paris hoping to drink wine and fall in love. She accomplished both goals, but not without bumps along the way: romantic encounters gone awry, uniquely French situations threatening her sanity, and two adorable yet tireless kids keeping her on her toes.

Journey along with Vicki as she gets her feet wet, settles in, and finally finds her way in Paris. All with a drink in hand and a smile on her face. Until she must make a decision: Should she stay in her adopted city (with all its ups and downs) or should she return home (with its different ups and downs)?

Discover the real Paris through Vicki’s eyes as she shows you the funny side of life, love, and raising a family in the City of Light. And each chapter is paired with a delicious cocktail recipe! Enjoy drinks like the Sangria Spritzer, Pretty Good Bloody Mary, and Teeny Bellini.

You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll want to pour yourself another drink!

Fans of Tina Fey, Amy Schumer, and Chelsea Handler will enjoy the humor and candor in Confessions of an Expat in Paris.

Read our review here.

CONNECT WITH VICKI LESAGE

Blog

Amazon

Goodreads

Faceboook

Twitter

// have you read any books by Madeline Ash? what are your opinions on them? //

Nen & Jen

6 thoughts on “Author of October – Vicki Lesage

    1. Yes, that’s exactly why I like spotlighting them. Usually they’re authors that I’ve received ARCs from and had no idea about and then their writing has caught my complete attention ❤ Hope you enjoy one of the memoirs if you try it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s